Recently released fiction: 

novels and short stories

Writer Rod Miller's fiction stretches the Western  in several directions. His novels range from a more-or-less traditional Western—but written from multiple points of view—to historical fiction to humor and tall tales, these books look at the American West with fresh eyes. 

One of writer Rod Miller's novels, Rawhide Robinson Rides the Range, won the Western Writers of America Spur Award in 2015. Rawhide Robinson Rides the Tabby Trail​ won the 2016 Western Fictioneers Peacemaker Award and was recognized as a Spur Award Finalist. 

Writer Rod Miller has put pen to paper (or fingertips to keyboard) to create many short stories about the American West. His works range from serious to silly and from the olden days to today.

Twice he has been honored by Western Writers of America, with a Spur Award for "The Death of Delgado" in 2013 and Spur Award Finalist honors for "A Border Dispute" in 2006.


Miller's stories have appeared in several anthologies over the years, and many have been collected in a single volume, The Death of Delgado and Other Stories

Coming Soon: 

Writer Rod Miller in cowboy regalia 

Rawhide Robinson
​Rides a Dromedary